Create new version when editing an office document
ATM a new version is only created, if you click "Upload new version"
It should always create a new version of the document, if you edit/save the content of the file.
- Checkout document for editing
- Save document
- New version of the file should be created
As Christoph states this already works. We had to add an interval of 30 minutes because otherwise too many versions would have been created.
Thomas Lau commented
If a versioning is available it should save all version. If you want to avoid to many files, you should have an option for the deletion of dedicated older versions.
A new version will only be created when there are at least 30 minutes between editing 1 and editing 2. otherwise the existing file will be overwritten.
Florian Fuchs commented
Do you have a list of versions in the "History" tab of the file, for every time you save the document? I only have one version there..
hm, this works already with our coyo version...