I suggest…

set dedault for notification to all users in blog app

Currently notifications are sent by default to all users when publishing a blog post. In our usecase we don't want these notifications most of the time. The result is, that we have to remember unchecking the notification box in the publish tab everytime.

It would be great to have the option to define the default setting for notifications to all users in the settings page of the blog app - i.e. send them yes/no.
This option can be overwritten by the settings in the blog post.

28 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Tobias Winkler shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

1 comment

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Katja Lange commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    We do the same thing. blog articles are Always shared on timelines. The additional notification is unnecessary and annoying for many users. Admins complain they have to uncheck the box every the time. Notifications and timeline functions need to be harmonized.

Feedback and Knowledge Base