invitations to events in closed hosts shows a hint that non-members are not invited
Currently the tooltip says "invited colleagues get a notification".
This is not quite true, since I can invite colleagues to a colleague in my private workspace, which they are not a member of, and they will not receive a notification.
Therefore we suggest that there's a tooltip / hint that colleagues who aren't members of the workspace / page might not get a notification when invited to an event.
we changed the the concept of events in version 21 and there this issue does not occur anymore. Starting with version 21 you have the option to create either a private or a public event. A public event is visible by everyone whereas a private event is only visible by the invited colleagues. The visibility of an event does not depend on the parent Page or Workspace anymore.
I'll close this request because it does not apply anymore. I hope I was able to help you with the explanation.