Possibility to deactivate "Follow Function"
If a user group or all user groups aren't able to use the "following-function". It should be possible to deactivate this function. Especially at the colleagues list there is no need to display this function if the user isn't able to follow. It's more a bug than an idea.
So, now I got you. You’re talking about the filter options in the top left corner of your screenshot, right?
Then, your suggestion might be something like: Hide the filter options of the colleagues list concerning following if following is disabled for users.
Philip Leddin commented
In the Screenshot the function is unchecked but it's still displayed in the colleagues list. I think this should be changed.
If I get you right, you’re looking for a way to disable the follow function for certain (or all?) users and are expecting the follow-CTAs in the colleagues list to disappear accordingly.
Luckily, that’s already possible. The follow function can be configured via the admin interface > user management > edit role. If you uncheck the function for a certain role, it will be disabled for all users connected to that role and the follow-CTAs in the colleague list won’t appear for them. I just tested this successfully.
Did I get you right and was my answer helpful?
If you need any further assistance with your issue, don’t hesitate to contact our service desk (https://www.service.coyoapp.com/supportanfrage) at any time.